Dr. Rajesh Subramanya Mississippi — One of the best pediatricians

I have been in touch with Dr. Rajesh Subramanya Mississippi for a long time now. He is one of the best pediatricians I have known. After my first child was born I got in touch with Dr. Rajesh Subramanya Oxford MS.

Anbhoosiva
3 min readApr 19, 2021

And since then I have consulted him as my on call doctor for my kids. Starting from their small problems to anything acute, Rajesh Subramanya MD has been a great help for me. He has advised and guided me through every situation that I had with my first child. And now that my daughter was born about 9 months ago, I feel no one is better than him to take care of my kids. I will be Consulting him for my daughter as well.

My son is 4 years old and my daughter is just 9 months old. When my son was born 4 years ago initially I used to suffer a lot due to nausea and even my sime used to have digestive problems. When he initially started taking solid food the digestive problem started surfacing. At that time I was Consulting somebody else for my son. I went to my son’s doctor at that time and told him about the problems that my son was having. He just told me that babies at this age might have digestive problems as they are starting to eat solid food for the first time. I thought maybe I was overreacting and the doctor is right. But even after 2 months of eating solid food the digestive problem did not subside instead aggregated.

My boy was never one of those babies who cried all the time. He was always happy and smiling all the time. But during these two months he started crying a lot and also started losing weight. Even though the doctor said that it was quite normal for babies at this age to lose weight and have digestive problems I knew something was wrong. But being a mother and not a doctor I could not put a finger on it. After another one week I decided that if this problem does not subside within a few days I will change the doctor and consult somebody else.

One evening when one of my very good friends was visiting me. She saw my baby after almost 3 months and she instantly said why your baby is Losing so much weight so soon. That was a Red flag for me. I immediately busted into tears and told her what was happening with my baby and how the doctor is not able to help him or find out what has happened to him. She also had a baby recently and her son was about 5 months older to mine. She told me that it was normal for babies to lose weight and to have digestive problems but it is not normal to lose so much weight and have digestive problems for such a long time. She immediately told me to change my pediatrician. And that is when for the first time I came to know about Dr. Rajesh Subramanya Oxford MS.

The very next day I took an appointment and consulted him for my son. Right from the first visit him knew what was wrong with him and what problems he was having. He started to treat the symptoms with a few medicines and a few dietary changes. Within just two week I could see the difference. My boy started laughing again and he was not Grumpy all the time. With the dietary changes he started gaining weight as well. And from that day till now when I am blessed with another child I have consulted Dr. Rajesh Subramanya and I will advise others to go with him too.

#rajeshsubramanyamd #drrajesh subramanyamississippi #drrajesh subramanyaoxfordms #rajeshsubramanyaoxfordms

--

--